Category Archives: Astrology

Astrological Signs and the Tarot Major Arcana

These are the astrological signs associated with the major arcana tarot cards:

Aries – The Emperor

Aries like to be in positions of power and to take charge of situations. The Emperor card is about how to be a proper force in ruling the state or government. One must be prepared to act on instinct, set limitations, act in a defensive manner, and take immediate charge with force — many things Aries does.

Taurus – The Hierophant

Tauruses are known to have a defined value system. Their set ways of looking at the world means that the Bull will never evade the ideology they believe in. No matter what else is going on in their life, they’ll stay true to values, spirituality, and beliefs that are a part of them.

Gemini – The Lovers

The Lovers is all about choice and the need to understand juxtaposing sides in order to effectively make decisions. Like the zodiac sign Gemini, this card gives us both narratives. The caveat is that we must use our Mercurial skills in understanding and making the right decision that can shape our lives for the better.

Cancer – The Chariot

The vehicle of movement (The Chariot) has stopped. Instead of moving forward, it’s opting to go in a different direction. Like the crab, The Chariot isn’t taking the straight path, rather moving from side-to-side. This card reminds us that situations and emotions may change, but the outcome remains the same. Sentiments are always in flux.

Leo – Strength

Taming the passion (this is depicted through the imagery of the lion) of others and oneself takes a lot of patience and energy. Be kind to yourself and to people. Maintain the “strength” to back away from arguments that occur because of desires and frustrations. 

Virgo – The Hermit

Being that Virgos are often seeking clarity, understanding, knowledge, and perfection, they’ll align with The Hermit. This card is all about reflection, shedding light on matters, and using one’s analytical mind to make proper decisions. Information is coming that will offer insight — wait and see what is being brought to consciousness and awareness now.

Libra – Justice

Like the zodiac sign Libra, the scales of justice are depicted in the tarot card. It is a reminder to be honest, fair, maintain balance, and ensure equality in all matters. If not, then karma will come full circle and make things right for you. Play by the rules and do right by others.

Scorpio – Death

The Death card represents transformation and growth. As we all know, Scorpio is the only zodiac sign who easily evolves with times and wants to change throughout the stages of their life. Moving towards a new view, self, or place in this world can be intense — but, also extremely helpful towards one’s personal well-being.

Sagittarius – Temperance

One cannot do everything in extremes. If they do, then things will go haywire. The Temperance card is a reminder to find moderation and peace within. This a reminder to Sagittarius that building greatness, knowledge, and understanding the ways of the world takes time. Don’t rush the process.

Capricorn – The Devil

All work and no play can lead one to feel as though they cannot escape annoying mundane, activities. It signifies relationships or situations that have become toxic. This horrible cycle needs to end. Letting go from power struggles and dominant situations is hard. Taking back one’s personal strength is challenging — but, can be done.

Aquarius – The Star

This card usually depicts a water-bearer (which is the symbol of Aquarius) by a stream. It is a card of promise, hope, and new beginnings — all of the attributes that describe the zodiac sign Aquarius. If you’re experiencing a difficult time or are in need of change, The Star card is a positive omen.

Pisces – The Moon

The Moon rules the tides and flow of the ocean, water, and our bodies (because we are composed of water). In this card, the crayfish is emerging from the water to see two dogs howling at the Moon. Therefore, it shows fear, confusion, and illusion (since the fish did not expect to see that scene).


Esoteric Astrology – “I am not ruled by the planets, I am a conscious being.”

Esoteric astrology teaches that as we free ourselves more and more from planetary influences, we gradually become more and more aware of, and receptive to, finer and higher frequency radiations from other stars and suns. (Maps of Consciousness, Ralph Metzner, p. 117)

“As man evolves the mechanism of response or the vehicles of consciousness likewise steadily improve. His reactions, therefore, to the planetary influences and to the energy of the various constellations change.” (Ibid., p. 69)